Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Black and Gold Accessories

Over the last few years , Metallic Gold , or maybe better recognized as “the gold you wore in the early 90’s”, had taken a back seat in the fashion world. In 2012 The Runway has FINALLY brought back Metallic Gold! Its shiny goodness is covering the walls of every retail and department store, designer collections, and dominates most magazine Ads.

Peep toe pumps
$136 – topshop.com

Michael Kors snakeskin handbag
$248 – macys.com
You will start to notice, whether it’s a detail on a handbag or dress, a heel on a shoe, or high-end jewelry, Gold has become a staple ONCE AGAIN. I decided to go with a black and gold themed collage, just to keep it classy and simple. No longer do you have to wear “vintage” jewelry for this shade of Gold to appear appropriate, attractive and not tacky. It is as easy as running to your nearest mall or boutique to grab a great stiletto, cuff bracelet , or chunky necklace and walk out looking like you just came off the runway.

Forever 21 ring
$3.80 – forever21.com

Spitfire sunglasses
$39 – urbanoutfitters.com

Butter London nail lacquer
$14 – macys.com
As I write this last paragraph, I am stretching my neck and arms! This blog has surprisingly taken me 3 hours to put together. Going through recent fashion magazines, I had spotted a few items that I loved, but were in the thousands ($$$,) when I decided what I wanted to write about , I realized that I should do what I do best, find similar pieces for hundreds less (this takes some time!!). Nothing is over $300 in this collage, and you will be surprised as few of the “gold” accessories are anywhere from $4 to $40. You don’t have to pull my arm, I’LL TAKE 10 of each, thanks!!

I’m going shopping! What are your favorite Gold Accessories, and what colour do you like to pair them with!? Let me know!

