Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

February is a huge month for fashion. With Jason Wu’s collaboration with Target, which debuts Superbowl Sunday the 5th, we are also sitting on the edge of our seat for Doo-Ri Chung’s Impulse line: 33 pieces designed for Macy’s (of all department stores,) showing up on the shelves on February 15th.

Doo-Ri's Sketches are Some of My Favorites

Personally I could not be more excited as Doo.Ri has become one of my favorite designer within the last year (refer to my previous article about how she started.) I will now be able to afford (without blowing up my credit card) a few of her gorgeous pieces. “…(which) will include her signature draped jersey, knitwear, and art-inspired prints on short and maxi-length dresses, leggings, blouses, and trench coats, priced $39 to $159.”

“I think the customer might be the same,” Chung said, “I think their salaries might be different, and I think that’s what was exciting for me — I want to dress a modern woman, and if I can give them a different price point, then that’s great.” Doo- Ri

Check out a bit of her lookbook for Macy’s here.

Make sure you get to your nearest Macy’s on the 15th to get a hold of this highly anticipated collection. Beware to fight some crazed shoppers off for your favorite piece!

