Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

All opinions aside (except for mine and most of the world’s), this is one pretty man.

Andrej Pejic (pronounced Andréi Page) is a 19 year old model who rocked the runway in 2011. A Bosnian, Australian raised, teen was discovered while working at Mc Donald’s at age 17. From that time, he has been found on the runways of Jean-Paul Gaultier , as his claimed “Muse”, Marc Jacobs, and many others.

What a Beautiful Man

No surgeries involved (absolutely no breast implants or facial contouring), Pejic has modeled as a man and woman, and is known for his controversial magazine covers. He has stated in NY Mag, “My whole life is controversy. What can I do? I’m like Britney Spears!” As of September 2011, he ranked no. 18 on the models.com Top 50 Male Models list, and he was ranked no. 98 in FHMmagazine’s 100 Sexiest Women in the World 2011. Unfortunately his covers were too “explicit” and were taken of the shelves of Borders (RIP) and Barnes and Noble.

Pejic's Dossier Cover which was banned

Pejic never intends to “push the envelope” in the fashion industry. In fact he doesn’t LOVE the constant talk about androgyny. He is what he is, and the fashion industry is certainly happy with that. Quiet about his sexual orientation, it is a constant question in every interview.

“I know people want me to sort of defend myself, to sit here and be like, ‘I’m a boy, but I wear makeup sometimes.’ But, you know, to me, it doesn’t really matter. I don’t really have that sort of strong gender identity—I identify as what I am.”

He views himself as a piece of moldable art, adapting to the fashion industry and catering to the amazing designers that want to book him. ‘I guess professionally I’ve left my gender open to artistic interpretation.’ Everyone wants to book him! Not for the WOW factor , but because he is simply handsome and gorgeous all at the same time. And don’t forget his runway walk; It’s Fierce, in every sense of the word.

How does he do it? Talent, a beautiful face and a great makeup artist. High cheekbones, tailored brows, beautiful natural blonde locks, and two distinctive beauty marks above his upper lip make him “attractive.”

Canadian Fashion Magazine for Feb 2012

Fashion is evolving and always ahead of the curve. It’s art and art in its craziest form. The Shock factor of these ads and this article might offend you (and I’m kind of sorry) , but fashion is a bitch. Don’t forget it.

Follow Andrej Pejic this Spring 2012 as he will be quite the center of attention!

